Storytelling

Where diverse voices come together to discuss What Matters, REPRESENT is WeXL’s television program taped and broadcast in the heart of Silicon Valley at the MidPen Media Center.

represent tv Topics

We cover socio-economic topics that inhibit the prosperity and contributions of our community of storytellers, engineers, and artists from underserved populations such as:

  • Prison Reform: Did you know that there are 2.1 million people currently incarcerated in the United States? We discuss this topic with WeXL’s emerging creative mind, Ornell Caesar, from the Bard Prison Initiative and California State Senate Candidate, Josh Becker, on the next REPRESENT premiering on YouTube at 6 p.m. PT/8 p.m. CT/9 p.m. ET.

  • Cannabis: Yes, opportunities are opening up for businesses across the country as states de-criminalize the consumption and sales of cannabis products. But did you know that the war on drugs is an injustice still being faced by people of color?

  • Homelessness: Who is homeless these days? You might think you know just by looking at someone, but the housing market particularly in cities like San Francisco is pushing out well-educated and employed people into homelessness. What are ways we can help engage tech workers in the Bay Area and beyond to start caring about this socio-economic injustice?

REPRESENT on YouTube

 
 

program Co-Creators

Thanks to the Emerging Creative Minds below for co-creating an incredible television program that is constantly evolving to combat socio-economic injustices that inhibit the prosperity and contributions of those we REPRESENT. ;-)

gabriela_deyi.jpg

gabriella deyi

beglica.jpg

belgica rodriguez

arabella_delucco.jpg

arabella DeLucco