REPRESENT

WeXL’s television show, REPRESENT, gathers a diverse group of creative and innovative people who are working across sectors to bring economic empowerment and spread social value to those we represent.

Taped at the Midpen Media Center in Palo Alto, Calif., the show is broadcast in Silicon Valley including Stanford University. We also host online premieres of special REPRESENT episodes on YouTube.

Next Online Premiere: Sunday, Sept. 29, 2019, at 6 p.m. PT/8 p.m. CT/9 p.m. ET

REPRESENT: Post-Prison Prosperity

Did you know that there are 2.1 million people incarcerated in the United States? In this episode of REPRESENT, WeXL explores the topic of prison reform and bipartisan legislation set up to improve the criminal justice system so that those re-entering the workforce can have the opportunity for post-prison prosperity. Join Arabella DeLucco and Gabriella Deyi as they discuss this issue with WeXL's Emerging Creative Mind (ECM), Ornell Caesar, of the Bard Prison Initiative along with special guest, Josh Becker, California State Senate candidate, public policy innovator, and Silicon Valley entrepreneur and VC.